Welcome to the Kirkland Downtown Association

KDA was founded over 20-years ago, to help Kirkland businesses, especially small businesses, grow by bringing people into our downtown area. We host a variety of free community events such as Celebrate Kirkland 4th of July, Kirkland Wednesday Market, Summer Concert Series, Waterfront Car Show, and Winter programs throughout the year that brings tourists and local residents into our picturesque downtown area to shop, enjoy our restaurants, cafes, galleries, and the waterfront. Our programs and activities support the vibrancy, economic health, and inclusion that will keep Kirkland a growing, lively and wonderful place to live, work, play, and do business.

What We Do

The Kirkland Downtown Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization representing the common interests of Kirkland’s Downtown business community. KDA partners include business owners, property owners, and members of the community who are dedicated to the vibrancy of Downtown Kirkland.

A Vision to Live By

Creating a vibrant, connected community.

A Mission Driven Purpose

Promoting events and beautification to encourage people to visit, live, shop, work and play in Kirkland.

Meet The KDA Team

KDA Staff

Celestina Hendrickson

KDA Events and Operations Manager

KDA Executive Committee

Anne Hess

KDA Board President
Kirkland Living Magazine, BeLOCAL Kirkland
Anne.hess@n2pub.com

Christina Roberts

Vice President
Realogics Sotheby’s Realty
christinaannroberts@icloud.com

Cindy Reynolds

Secretary
Mermaid Hair Extensions
cinreyn@aol.com

Stephanie Morris

Treasurer
Sesh Training
stephanie@seshtraining.com

KDA Board of Directors

Cassandra Joyner

Realtor, Windermere
cassandraj@windermere.com

Deborah Anderson

Kirkland Life Chiropractic
drdeborah@kirklandlife.com

Michelle Peacock

Kirkland Life Chiropractic
peacockdesign@me.com

Glenn Peterson

Community Member
glenn.peterson@comcast.net

Gus Simpson

Community Member
gussimpson2@msn.com

Jim Lopez
Ex-Officio

City of Kirkland, Deputy City Manager
jlopez@kirklandwa.gov

Kathy Feek

Kathy Feek Art Consulting
kathyfeek@gmail.com

Leanna Thomajan

O and Company
leannathomajan@gmail.com

Michele Sweeny

Epicurean Delights
michele@epicdelights.com

Penny Sweet

The Grape Choice
penny.sweet13@gmail.com

Yakov Gorshkov

Seattle Thread Company
yakove@seattlethread.com